Listen Live

Current Weather

Lainey Wilson Shares ‘Whirlwind’ Tracklist, Featuring A Miranda Lambert Collaboration


Lainey Wilson is set to release her new album, Whirlwind, on August 23. The current CMA and ACM Entertainer of the Year has just revealed the record’s 14-song tracklist, which is highlighted by a duet with Miranda Lambert on Wilson’s new song, “Good Horses.” The pair of country superstars performed that same song together back in December during Wilson’s show in Las Vegas. On Wilson’s Instagram post from Tuesday where she divulged the Whirlwind tracklist, the singer shares her thoughts about her new record in the caption.

“Writing & recording these 14 songs over the past couple of years has helped me stay grounded in ways you’d never believe. This album brought me back to my roots and made me feel at home during times when I couldn’t have been further away and my biggest hope is that it gives you that same sense of comfort that it has for me. Whirlwind will be yours August 23rd and surprise, 4x4xU will be out July 4th!” (Billboard)