Listen Live

Current Weather

ACM Honors To Recognize Lainey Wilson, Alan Jackson, Luke Bryan, Trisha Yearwood


During the annual ACM Honors ceremony at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium on August 25, the Academy of Country Music will pay tribute to music superstars Lainey Wilson, Alan Jackson, Luke Bryan, and Trisha Yearwood. Carly Pearce will host the ACM Honors program for the fourth year in a row. She will be joined by special co-host Jordan Davis, the recent recipient of the Academy’s song of the year award. Other artists being recognized with awards at this year’s ceremony are legendary music producer Tony Brown, songwriter-musician Shannon Sanders, and songwriter Walt Aldridge. Two other country stars will receive previously announced honors at the Ryman that night, with Chris Stapleton being awarded his ACM artist-songwriter of the year award, and Jessie Jo Dillon will be presented the songwriter of the year trophy. (Variety)